Available Mon - Thurs
10am - 6pm
Friday 10am - 2pm
Tutoring - Writing, math and more
Learning Guides - Quick learning
Hours - Find out when we're open
Library Search - Find materials
Databases - Articles and more!
InterLibrary Loan - Request books
Books - Recommended books
eBooks - Thousands of free eBooks
Streaming Video - Learn by watching
Use the Library Search to find books, eBooks, articles, and more!
You can find Learning Commons information, book recommendations and so much more on JCTC's social media.
Databases provide access to articles from credible, well-known newspapers, magazines and journals. The library pays a subscription fee for several general and subject-specific databases for students and faculty to use.
Some databases contain scholarly content, like academic journals on a specific subject, and others contain articles from popular magazines such as Newsweek or Forbes. Databases may contain a mixture of content from both scholarly and popular sources.
The library has a wide variety of databases that you can access to find further information.
You will need to use your KCTCS ID and password to access databases (same ID and password you use for Blackboard or KCTCS email).
Marvels and Tales: Journal of Fairy-Tale Studies is a peer-reviewed journal that looks at fairy tales and their interpretations. The full text is available through Gale's Academic OneFile.
Another journal, The Lion and the Unicorn, is devoted to children's literature and frequently touches on fairy tales.The full text is available through EbscoHost's Academic Search Premier.
Gale is the Learning Commons entire collection of Gale databases in one place.
What you need to know:This would be useful for those who want to use Gale databases but may be unsure of which one(s) to use. The cross-search function allows you to search across several of the Gale products at once.
This link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost is the Learning Commons entire collection of EBSCOhost databases in one place.
What you need to know:This would be useful for those who want to use EBSCOhost databases but may be unsure of which one(s) to use.
