Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
New
Why use this database?

Gale Power Search is a database tool that allows you to search all Gale resources at one time.

What you need to know:

When using Gale Power Search, make sure that you've marked the resources that you are interested in being searched.

New
Why use this database?

TESOL Journal is a peer-reviewed academic journal covering current theory and research related to teaching English to speakers of other languages.

What you need to know:

This is a single journal and not a database. TESOL Journal and TESOL Quarterly are the only two Wiley products that Jefferson subscribes to. If you try searching Wiley outside of these two journals, you will not have access to the materials.

New
Why use this database?

TESOL Quarterly is a peer-reviewed academic journal dedicated to second and foreign language teaching. This journal serves as a forum for teachers and researchers.

What you need to know:

This is a single journal and not a database. TESOL Journal and TESOL Quarterly are the only two Wiley products that Jefferson subscribes to. If you try searching Wiley outside of these two journals, you will not have access to the materials.

Why use this database?

This database provides access to over 1,300 books of scholarly merit regarding the culture of Kentucky, the Ohio Valley region, the Upper South, and Appalachia published by the University Press of Kentucky. This collection features many titles by Kentucky authors.

What you need to know:

When downloading a book, make sure to use the blue "Download" button. Do not use the button that says "Off-campus Download" even when off-campus.

Loading...

Get in Touch

Ask a Librarian

Checked 2x each Weekday


 chat icon

Try Our FAQs

Learning Commons Quick Links


Tutoring - Writing, math and more

Learning Guides - Quick learning

Hours - Find out when we're open

Library Search - Find materials

Databases - Articles and more!

InterLibrary Loan - Request books

Books - Recommended books

eBooks - Thousands of free eBooks

Streaming Video - Learn by watching


Use the Library Search to find books, eBooks, articles, and more! 

 

Follow Us!

You can find Learning Commons information, book recommendations and so much more on JCTC's social media. 

facebook icon Twitter Icon instagram icon

title
Loading...