Skip to Main Content

KYVL

Get in Touch

Ask a Librarian

Available Mon - Thurs
10am - 6pm
Friday 10am - 2pm

 chat icon

Try Our FAQs

Learning Commons Quick Links


Tutoring - Writing, math and more

Learning Guides - Quick learning

Hours - Find out when we're open

Library Search - Find materials

Databases - Articles and more!

InterLibrary Loan - Request books

Books - Recommended books

eBooks - Thousands of free eBooks

Streaming Video - Learn by watching

Use the Library Search to find books, eBooks, articles, and more! 

 

Follow Us!

You can find Learning Commons information, book recommendations and so much more on JCTC's social media. 

facebook icon Twitter Icon instagram icon

What is KYVL?

The Kentucky Virtual Library, or KYVL, is an organization that provides all Kentuckians a comprehensive, online collection of information resources for all educational levels. Jefferson gets over 30 databases through KYVL including: 

  • Academic Search Complete
  • Alt-PressWatch
  • Ancestry Library Edition
  • Brittanica Academic
  • Career & Technical Education (ProQuest)
  • CINHAHL with Full Text (EBSCOHost)
  • Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
  • Learning Express Library
  • and many more! 

All of the KYVL databases have the small KYVL logo next to their title on Jefferson's A-Z Database List. You can even filter for KYVL databases specifically using the 'All Database Types' dropdown box.

You can view the databases through the official KYVL website, however, you'll need the KYVL password from a Jefferson librarian. We recommend that as a Jefferson student that you use the databases through the A-Z Database List directly.