Available Mon - Thurs
10am - 6pm
Friday
10am - 2pm
Tutoring - Writing, math and more
Learning Guides - Quick learning
Hours - Find out when we're open
Library Search - Find materials
Databases - Articles and more!
InterLibrary Loan - Request books
Books - Recommended books
eBooks - Thousands of free eBooks
Streaming Video - Learn by watching
Use the Library Search to find books, eBooks, articles, and more!
You can find Learning Commons information, book recommendations and so much more on JCTC's social media.
Library Search is the online library catalog. You can search for books and e-books in the online catalog.
Enter your search terms and click 'Go!' If you are looking for print books, on the results page, use the filters on the side to limit Resource Type to Book and Location to Jefferson Downtown or Jefferson Southwest. If you are looking for eBooks, limit Availability to Available Online.
Use the Library Search below to get started!
At JCTC, we have more than 60,000 e-books available for you to use. They can be read from any computer that has Internet access. You can search for e-books using any of the links below and entering your search terms.
Why use this database?
The EBSCOHost eBook Collection primarily consists of nonfiction eBooks from a variety of publishers. Many of these eBooks feature searchable text, as well as the ability to download, save, or print certain chapters or sections for easy reference.
What you need to know:
When you want more in-depth information about your chosen subject, eBooks can be a great choice.
Why use this database?
Ebook Central includes over 200,000 unlimited access scholarly books in a variety of disciplines that you can read online.
What you need to know:
This database is useful for finding information for any research assignment. One advantage of eBooks is that they can provide more in-depth information than a brief article or reference entry. To use ProQuest Ebook Central, you will need to create a free account.
Why use this database?
Libby is an app that you can download to your iPhone, tablet, or computer. You can use Libby to read eBooks or listen to audiobooks.
What you need to know:
To use Libby, you will need to log in with your Jefferson username and password. On Libby, you’ll need to add Jefferson Community and Technical College as your library to begin checking out books.
If a JCTC Learning Commons does not have an item you need, you might be able to borrow it from another library through Interlibrary Loan.
