Available Mon - Thurs
10am - 6pm
Friday
10am - 2pm
Tutoring - Writing, math and more
Learning Guides - Quick learning
Hours - Find out when we're open
Library Search - Find materials
Databases - Articles and more!
InterLibrary Loan - Request books
Books - Recommended books
eBooks - Thousands of free eBooks
Streaming Video - Learn by watching
Use the Library Search to find books, eBooks, articles, and more!
You can find Learning Commons information, book recommendations and so much more on JCTC's social media.
Find Career Articles and Training
This link opens in a new windowWhy use this database?
Career & Technical Education Database is an excellent source for vocational information with over 700 full-text titles.
What you need to know:
This database is useful for anyone looking for information on different technical careers.
Why use this database?
Vocations and Careers contains full-text articles from magazines, journals, and other periodicals focusing on all aspects of career development, including researching a career, exploring educational options, job searching, and career maintenance.
What you need to know:
This database is useful for researching all aspects of career development, no matter what level you are currently at in your career.
 CareerOneStop |
CareerOne Stop videos detail hundreds of careers, what it takes to succeed in them, and a bit about the education or training that you need to! |
 |
Portland State University has many videos emphasizing careers, professional dress, interview tips, networking, internet etiquette and so much more! |
This link opens in a new windowWhy use this database?
Films on Demand is a comprehensive, curriculum-focused video streaming database, which includes full transcripts, closed captioning, and formatted citations.
What you need to know:
This database offers informative videos for research in all academic subjects.
This link opens in a new windowWhy use this database?
LearningExpress Library offers a comprehensive selection of online tutorials, practice tests, articles, ebooks, and test preparation.
What you need to know:
This database is useful for anyone needing prep and/or practice for exams, including GED, ACT, GRE, and the US Citizenship test, or occupational certification exam prep for careers in nursing and allied health, military, law enforcement, education and various trades. You will need to create a free account to use LearningExpress Library.
Below are BOOKS that the Learning Commons has for borrowing!
Simply click on the title you're interested in to find out more
Any of these books can be sent to you no matter what campus you're near : Ask a Librarian
The Learning Commons has an entire collection of career eBooks. Check these out to learn more about your chosen career.
This link opens in a new window
Why use this database?
Libby is an app that you can download to your iPhone, tablet, or computer. You can use Libby to read eBooks or listen to audiobooks.
What you need to know:
To use Libby, you will need to log in with your Jefferson username and password. On Libby, you’ll need to add Jefferson Community and Technical College as your library to begin checking out books.
