Available Mon - Thurs
10am - 6pm
Friday
10am - 2pm
Tutoring - Writing, math and more
Learning Guides - Quick learning
Hours - Find out when we're open
Library Search - Find materials
Databases - Articles and more!
InterLibrary Loan - Request books
Books - Recommended books
eBooks - Thousands of free eBooks
Streaming Video - Learn by watching
Use the Library Search to find books, eBooks, articles, and more!
You can find Learning Commons information, book recommendations and so much more on JCTC's social media.
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,600 journals.
It includes Journal of X-ray Science and Technology, South African Radiographer, and others.
Note: Enter your KCTCS ID and Password (same one you use for Blackboard) when prompted.
This link opens in a new windowWhy use this database?
Academic Search Complete covers a broad variety of subjects. It provides access to journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos.
What you need to know:
This is a multidisciplinary database, so searches can be conducted on a wide range of topics.
Gale Academic OneFile is another multi-disciplinary database.
It includes Reports in Medical Imaging, Radiology Research & Practice, and more.
Note: Enter your KCTCS ID and Password (same one you use for Blackboard) when prompted.
Why use this database?
Academic OneFile is a general database with peer-reviewed, full-text articles on a variety of subjects.
What you need to know:
This database is useful for anyone looking for a good starting point for general research in almost any subject area.
Both Films on Demand and Academic Video Online have videos related to radiography. You may be prompted to login with your KCTCS email and password before being able to access these videos.
This link opens in a new windowWhy use this database?
Stream educational videos on a range of subjects like health, history, music and more.
What you need to know:
This database covers a wide range of information in video format. Searchable fields include name, subject, channel, and collection.
This link opens in a new windowWhy use this database?
This database contains educational videos for nursing students.
What you need to know:
This link will take you to the Infobase Learning portal. Once there, select “Nursing: Current Concepts and Practices Collection.” You should see over 1,000 videos that go into the concepts and practices most important for nursing students to learn.
Learning Express Library has practice exams for the ARRT test. You will need to be logged in through MyPath and create a free Learning Express Library Account to complete the practice tests. To locate the practice tests:
This link opens in a new windowWhy use this database?
LearningExpress Library offers a comprehensive selection of online tutorials, practice tests, articles, ebooks, and test preparation.
What you need to know:
This database is useful for anyone needing prep and/or practice for exams, including GED, ACT, GRE, and the US Citizenship test, or occupational certification exam prep for careers in nursing and allied health, military, law enforcement, education and various trades. You will need to create a free account to use LearningExpress Library.
Metroversity is a consortium of colleges and universities in and around Louisville (University of Louisville, including the Kornhauser Medical Library, Bellarmine, Spalding, JCTC, IUS,and the Baptist and Presbyterian seminaries. ). Through Metroversity, JCTC students have access to the libraries of the member schools. You will need to present your JCTC student photo ID to register for library privileges and check out materials.
