Diversity Studies

Why use this database?
  
Black Life in America is a comprehensive collection of newspaper articles covering the African American experience from the early 18th century to present day. 
What you need to know: 
  
Use this database to find historical and current news related to Black Life in America.

Why use this database? 
Black Thought and Culture is a collection of current and historical non-fiction writings by major American black leaders. Black Thought and Culture offers previously inaccessible material, including letters, speeches, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trial transcripts that present a complex view of what it is to be black in America. 
What you need to know: 
Use this database for African American studies, history, and cultural anthropology. Search with terms and names, by academic subject, titles, and publishers.

Why use this database?
The Diversity Studies database contains articles related to social science, history, and liberal arts and explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. 
What you need to know:
This database would be useful for those in social science, humanities, or history classes. You can use the topic finder to discover the relationship between topics.

Why use this database? 
The Gender Studies database contains information on a range of issues relating to gender, identity, family, and relationships from academic journals, magazines, books, and images. 
What you need to know: 
Use this database to find information for women’s studies, cultural studies, and sociology.

Why use this database?
  
Global Road Warrior is a collection of information about each country. The content ranges from history to recipes and everything in between. 
What you need to know: 
  
You can either select a country on the map or search it by name. On the individual country's page, you can use the bar on the left to look at the specific information you are interested in.