Available Mon - Thurs
10am - 6pm
Friday
10am - 2pm
Tutoring - Writing, math and more
Learning Guides - Quick learning
Hours - Find out when we're open
Library Search - Find materials
Databases - Articles and more!
InterLibrary Loan - Request books
Books - Recommended books
eBooks - Thousands of free eBooks
Streaming Video - Learn by watching
Use the Library Search to find books, eBooks, articles, and more!
You can find Learning Commons information, book recommendations and so much more on JCTC's social media.
The Learning Commons has some DVDs at the Downtown and Southwest locations, however, your best bet for finding video resources on Anatomy and Physiology would be to use one of our streaming video databases: Films on Demand or Academic Video Online. Both Films on Demand or Academic Video Online will require you to login with your JCTC username and password. To find DVDs and video recordings that the library owns, you'll need to use Library Search.
Think about what you want before you search. Search broadly for anatomy, or more narrowly for topics like circulatory system. Use the drop down of 'All items' and select video.
To find videos related to Anatomy and Physiology on Films on Demand: Allied Health, use the subject dropdown to navigate The Human Body and then Human Anatomy and Physiology.
This link opens in a new windowWhy use this database?
This database contains educational videos for allied health and nursing students.
What you need to know:
This link will take you to the Infobase Learning portal. Once there, select “Allied Health Collection.” You should see over 700 videos that go into the concepts and practices most important for students in allied health fields to learn.
To find streaming videos on Academic Video Online, use the search box to find videos that relate to your course material or research.
When you click within the search box it will expand and then you will see text that says "within" followed by a dropdown box. Do not switch the dropdown; stay within the Current Channel to make sure that the video results are accessible as a JCTC student.
This link opens in a new windowWhy use this database?
Stream educational videos on a range of subjects like health, history, music and more.
What you need to know:
This database covers a wide range of information in video format. Searchable fields include name, subject, channel, and collection.
