Available Mon - Thurs
10am - 6pm
Friday 10am - 2pm
Tutoring - Writing, math and more
Learning Guides - Quick learning
Hours - Find out when we're open
Library Search - Find materials
Databases - Articles and more!
InterLibrary Loan - Request books
Books - Recommended books
eBooks - Thousands of free eBooks
Streaming Video - Learn by watching
Use the Library Search to find books, eBooks, articles, and more!
You can find Learning Commons information, book recommendations and so much more on JCTC's social media.
Films on Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming educational videos anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Users who create an account can organize and bookmark clips, share playlists and store quick links to favorite videos.
Off-campus access to Films on Demand is restricted to members of the JCTC community. You will use the same username/password that is required for Blackboard access.
Films on Demand is a comprehensive, curriculum-focused video streaming database, which includes full transcripts, closed captioning, and formatted citations. Also included are documentaries from all major producers, including PBS, National Geographic, A&E, American Museum of Natural History, HBO, and news from all major outlets like CBS, NBC, and BBC.
What you need to know:This database offers informative videos for research in all academic subjects. Students in technical programs may find this database pertinent for its videos on carpentry, auto tech, electronics, HVAC, welding, hands-on repair, and graphic modeling.
From the Library home page, click on Video Resources, then Films On Demand, or simply click the link below!
Once you are in Films On Demand, scroll through the list of alphabetized collections until you see Technology & Society Video Collection.
The collections History of Technology and Impact of Technology on Society may contain video segments that you can use in your paper.
