Available Mon - Thurs
10am - 6pm
Friday 10am - 2pm
Tutoring - Writing, math and more
Learning Guides - Quick learning
Hours - Find out when we're open
Library Search - Find materials
Databases - Articles and more!
InterLibrary Loan - Request books
Books - Recommended books
eBooks - Thousands of free eBooks
Streaming Video - Learn by watching
Use the Library Search to find books, eBooks, articles, and more!
You can find Learning Commons information, book recommendations and so much more on JCTC's social media.
Use the information located on this page to learn how to locate magazine and scholarly journal articles using the library's databases. After finding an article you want, you have the option to print, save, or email the article!
Databases provide access to articles from credible, well-known newspapers, magazines and journals.
The library pays a subscription fee for several general and subject-specific databases for students and faculty to use.
Some databases contain scholarly content, like academic journals on a specific subject, and others contain articles from popular magazines such as Newsweek or Forbes. Databases may contain a mixture of content from both scholarly and popular sources.
You will need to use your KCTCS ID and password to access databases from home.
This link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost is the Learning Commons entire collection of EBSCOhost databases in one place.
What you need to know:This would be useful for those who want to use EBSCOhost databases but may be unsure of which one(s) to use.
EbscoHost is a collection of 24 databases, most with full text, covering a comprehensive range of subjects- business, medicine, pharmacology, nursing, psychology, education, sociology, religion, philosophy and more. To access EbscoHost from the Library Home page, click on the 'Articles' link, or just click on the link below!
